Past, Present, and Future

Proceedings of the Second Biennial Linear Parks Conference (1987)


350 pp., 6 x 9, notes

  • Paperback ISBN: 978-1-4696-4202-4
    Published: January 1988

Buy this Book

This title is not eligible for UNC Press promotional pricing.

To purchase online via an independent bookstore, visit

Distributed for Appalachian State University

The Second Biennial Linear Parks Conference was held in Roanoke, Virginia, in 1987. Contributors to the proceedings are Gilbert W. Leebrick; Barry Buxton; Douglas Cruickshanks Jr.; Gary Everhardt; H.B. Ewert; John B. Slater; Harrold Eidsvik; Robert T. Mooney; Walter Rogers; Gary Klinedinst; Sarah Georgia Harrison; Bruce F. Leeson; Sally Schauman and Mary Jorgensen; William G.E. Blair and Curtis A. Miller; Frank B. Burggraf; Lynn Miller; David Hill; Allan S. Cooksey and Peter A. Oppermann; David P. Hill; Domenico Annese; Ethan Carr; Bacil Warren; Paul Skidmore and Arnold Alanen; Jere L. Krakow; Philip A. Grant; Lisle S. Mitchell; William W. Davis and Margaret F. Plemmons; J. Dan Pittillo; Steven Elkinton and Lou A. DeLorme IV; George C. Hemmens; Jean Haskell Speer; Peter Baril; Edward McMahon; Richard G. Wasill; Granville Liles; Gary W. Johnson and M. Wayne Colebank; Benjamin Johnson and William Shepherd; Allan B. Cooksey and Peter A. Oppermann; Worth H. Hester, Dennis L. Soden, and Robert J. Meadows; Joseph T. Manzo; Garrett A. Smathers; Richard C. Smardon, James F. Palmer, and Timothy R. Day; Dennis L. Soden; and William G. Smith.