Save 40% on UNC Press books during our American History SALE! See details.

Save 40% on UNC Press books during our American History SALE! See details.

Staff Directory

General Administration
Acquisitions
Manuscript Editorial
Marketing
Design and Production
Accounting
Journals
Information Systems
Customer Service

General Administration

John Sherer
Spangler Family Director
919-962-3748
john_sherer@unc.edu

Robbie Dircks
Associate Director and Chief Financial Officer
919-962-1400
robbie_dircks@unc.edu

Laura Gribbin
Executive Assistant and Advancement Coordinator
919-962-0358
laura_gribbin@unc.edu

Joanna Ruth Marsland
Director of Development
919-962-0924
joanna_ruth_marsland@unc.edu

John McLeod
Chief Operating Officer and Director of the Office of Scholarly Publishing Services
919-962-8419
john_mcleod@unc.edu

Adele Sommerville
Director of Human Resources
919-966-2908
adele_sommerville@unc.edu

Acquisitions

Learn more about our editors on the Meet Our Editorial Staff page.

Mark Simpson-Vos
Wyndham Robertson Editorial Director
919-962-0535
mark_simpson-vos@unc.edu

Lucas Church
Editor
lucas_church@unc.edu

Andreina Fernandez
Acquisitions Assistant
Andreina.Fernandez@uncpress.org

Debbie Gershenowitz
Executive Editor
919-962-1565
Debbie.Gershenowitz@uncpress.org

Cate Hodorowicz
Acquisitions Manager
919-962-9515
catrobin@email.unc.edu

Elaine Maisner
Executive Editor
919-962-0810
emaisner@email.unc.edu

Dominique Moore
Assistant Editor
919-962-4200
Dominique.Moore@uncpress.org

Brandon Proia
Senior Editor
brandon_proia@unc.edu

Dylan White
Associate Editor
919-962-0538
dylanw@email.unc.edu

Andrew Winters
Associate Editor
919-962-0390
awinters@unc.edu

Editorial, Design, and Production

Kim Bryant
Director of Editorial, Design, and Production
919-962-0571
kim_bryant@unc.edu

Mary Caviness
Managing Editor
919-962-0545
mary_caviness@unc.edu

Jamison Cockerham
Senior Designer
919-843-8021
jamison_cockerham@unc.edu

Madge Duffey
Production Assistant
919-962-0569
madgeduf@email.unc.edu

Rebecca Evans
Senior Designer and Reprints Manager
rebecca_evans@unc.edu

Erin Granville
Senior Project Editor
919-962-0366
Erin.Granville@uncpress.org

Iris Levesque
Editor
iris.levesque@uncpress.org

Jay Mazzocchi
Assistant Managing Editor
919-962-0546
jay_mazzocchi@unc.edu

Michelle Wallen
Production Manager
919-962-0577
michelle_wallen@unc.edu

Marketing

Dino Battista
Assistant Director
Senior Director of Marketing and Digital Business Development
919-962-0579
dinobattista@unc.edu

Ann Bingham
Exhibits & Awards Coordinator
919-962-0594
ann.bingham@uncpress.org

Ellen C. Bush
Digital Initiatives and Database Director
ellen_bush@unc.edu

Anna Faison
Digital Marketing Coordinator
919-962-2508
afaison@uncpress.org

Susan Garrett
Sales Manager
919-843-7897
susan_garrett@unc.edu

Gina Mahalek
Director of Publicity
919-962-0581
gina_mahalek@unc.edu

Elizabeth Orange
Marketing Assistant
919-962-2422
elizabeth.orange@uncpress.org

Alison M. Shay
Publicist
919-962-0585
ashay@uncpress.org

Joanne Thomas
Marketing Designer
joanne_thomas@unc.edu

Accounting

Jami Clay
Director of Finance and Administration
919-962-4203
clayj@email.unc.edu

Veronica Fuller
Accounting Associate
919-962-4204
fullerve@email.unc.edu

Dylan Stroupe
Accounting Associate
919-962-0530
sdylan@email.unc.edu

Journals

Sam Dalzell
Journals and OSPS Project Manager
919-962-0572
sam_dalzell@unc.edu

Suzi Waters
Journals Manager
919-962-4201
suzi_waters@unc.edu

Information Systems

Tom Franklin
Information Technology Manager
919-962-4196
tom_franklin@unc.edu

Josef Kalna
Desktop Support Specialist & Systems Administrator
919-962-0486
josef_kalna@unc.edu

Longleaf Services

Orders, Customer Service, Credit, and Fulfillment

customerservice@longleafservices.org