Staff Directory

 

General Administration
Acquisitions
Editing, Design, and Production
Marketing
Accounting
Journals
Information Systems
Customer Service

General Administration

John Sherer
Spangler Family Director
919-962-3748
john.sherer@uncpress.org

Michael Graves
Chief Financial Officer
919-962-4203
mike.graves@uncpress.org

Adele Sommerville
Chief Human Resources Officer  
919-966-2908
asommerville@uncpress.org

Nora Ketchie
Office Coordinator
919-962-0358
nora.ketchie@uncpress.org

Joanna Ruth Marsland
Director of Development
919-962-0924
joanna.ruth.marsland@uncpress.org

John McLeod
Chief Operating Officer and Director of the Office of Scholarly Publishing Services
919-962-8419
john.mcleod@uncpress.org

Sam Dalzell
OSPS Project Manager
sdalzell@uncpress.org

Stacy Lavin
Journals Manager
stacy.lavin@uncpress.org

Acquisitions

UNC Press editors strongly prefer to receive initial inquiries and proposals electronically. We do not accept editorial inquiries by telephone, and unsolicited telephone inquiries will not be returned.

Learn more about our editors on the Meet Our Editorial Staff page.

Thomas Bedenbaugh
Assistant Editor
thomas.bedenbaugh@uncpress.org

Alyssa Brown
Acquisitions Coordinator
alyssa.brown@uncpress.org

Lucas Church
Executive Editor
lucas.church@uncpress.org

Alexis Dumain
Acquisitions Assistant
alexis.dumain@uncpress.org

Dawn Durante
Wyndham Robertson Editorial Director
dawn.durante@uncpress.org

Andreina Fernandez
Editor
andreina.fernandez@uncpress.org

María Isela García
Editor
maria.garcia@uncpress.org

Debbie Gershenowitz
Executive Editor
debbie.gershenowitz@uncpress.org

Cate Hodorowicz
Editor
catherine.hodorowicz@uncpress.org

Carol Seigler
Assistant Editor
carol.seigler@uncpress.org

Mark Simpson-Vos
Senior Executive Editor
mark.simpson-vos@uncpress.org

Andrew Winters
Editor
andrew.winters@uncpress.org

Editing, Design, and Production

Kim Bryant
Frank Kenan Director of Editing, Design, and Production
919-962-0571
kim.bryant@uncpress.org

Valerie Burton
Project Editor
valerie.burton@uncpress.org

Mary Caviness
Managing Editor
919-962-0545
mary.caviness@uncpress.org

Jamison Cockerham
Senior Designer
jcockerham@uncpress.org

Madge Duffey
Art Editor
madge.duffey@uncpress.org

Erin Granville
Assistant Managing Editor
erin.granville@uncpress.org

Kylie Haggen
Project Editor
kylie.haggen@uncpress.org

Iris Levesque
Senior Project Editor
iris.levesque@uncpress.org

Kate Stack
Journals and Reprints Coordinator
kate.stack@uncpress.org

Lindsay Starr
Art Director
919-843-8021
lindsay.starr@uncpress.org

Michelle Wallen
Production Manager
919-962-0577
michelle.wallen@uncpress.org

Marketing

Dino A. Battista
Assistant Director
Senior Director of Marketing and Digital Business Development
dino.battista@uncpress.org

Ann Bingham
Exhibits & Awards Manager
919-962-0594
ann.bingham@uncpress.org

Sonya Bonczek
Director of Publicity
919-962-0581
sonya.bonczek@uncpress.org

Ellen C. Bush
Digital Initiatives and Database Director
ellen.bush@uncpress.org

Susan Garrett
Sales Director
919-843-7897
susan.garrett@uncpress.org

Helen Kyriakoudes
Associate Publicist
helen.kyriakoudes@uncpress.org

Elizabeth Orange Lane
Sales Coordinator
919-918-5885
elizabeth.orange@uncpress.org

Peter L. Perez
Director, Public Relations & Communications
peter.perez@uncpress.org

Brock Schnoke
Digital Marketing Specialist
brock.schnoke@uncpress.org

Joanne Thomas
Marketing Designer
joanne.thomas@uncpress.org

Accounting

John Almeida
Controller
919-962-4200
 john.almeida@uncpress.org

Carla Denise Ray
Business Manager
919-843-2292
carla.ray@uncpress.org

Veronica Fuller
Accounting Associate
919-962-4204
fuller@uncpress.org

Kate Matista
Accounts Payable/Accounting Assistant
919-962-0590
kate.matista@uncpress.org

Information Systems

Tom Franklin
Information Technology Manager
919-962-4196
tf@uncpress.org

Josef Kalna
Desktop Support Specialist & Systems Administrator
919-962-0486
josef.kalna@uncpress.org

Longleaf Services

Orders, Customer Service, Credit, and Fulfillment

customerservice@longleafservices.org