HOLIDAY SALE! Save 40% on ALL UNC Press print books with Discount Code 01HOLIDAY. See details.

Save 40%! Holiday savings on ALL UNC Press print books with Discount Code 01HOLIDAY! (Details)

Staff Directory

General Administration
Acquisitions
Manuscript Editorial
Marketing
Design and Production
Accounting
Journals
Information Systems
Customer Service

General Administration

John Sherer
Spangler Family Director
919-962-3748
john_sherer@unc.edu

Robbie Dircks
Associate Director and Chief Financial Officer
919-962-1400
robbie_dircks@unc.edu

Laura Gribbin
Executive Assistant and Advancement Coordinator
919-962-0358
laura_gribbin@unc.edu

Joanna Ruth Marsland
Director of Development
919-962-0924
joanna_ruth_marsland@unc.edu

John McLeod
Director of the Office of Scholarly Publishing Services
919-962-8419
john_mcleod@unc.edu

Adele Sommerville
Director of Human Resources
919-966-2908
adele_sommerville@unc.edu

Acquisitions

Learn more about our editors on the Meet Our Editorial Staff page.

Mark Simpson-Vos
Wyndham Robertson Editorial Director
919-962-0535
mark_simpson-vos@unc.edu

Lucas Church
Editor
919-962-0536
lucas_church@unc.edu

Debbie Gershenowitz
Executive Editor
919-962-1565
Debbie.Gershenowitz@uncpress.org

Chuck Grench
Executive Editor
919-962-0481
chuck_grench@unc.edu

Cate Hodorowicz
Acquisitions Manager
919-962-9515
catrobin@email.unc.edu

Elaine Maisner
Executive Editor
919-962-0810
emaisner@email.unc.edu

Dominique Moore
Assistant Editor
919-962-4200
Dominique.Moore@uncpress.org

Brandon Proia
Senior Editor
919-962-0482
brandon_proia@unc.edu

Dylan White
Assistant Editor
919-962-0538
dylanw@email.unc.edu

Andrew Winters
Assistant Editor
919-962-0390
awinters@unc.edu

Manuscript Editorial

Mary Caviness
Managing Editor
919-962-0545
mary_caviness@unc.edu

Jay Mazzocchi
Assistant Managing Editor
919-962-0546
jay_mazzocchi@unc.edu

Iris Levesque
Editor
919-962-0549
iris.levesque@uncpress.org

Stephanie Wenzel
Assistant Managing Editor
919-962-0366
stephanie_wenzel@unc.edu

Marketing

Dino Battista
Assistant Director
Senior Director of Marketing and Digital Business Development
919-962-0579
dinobattista@unc.edu

Ann Bingham
Exhibits & Awards Coordinator
919-962-0594
ann.bingham@uncpress.org

Ellen C. Bush
Digital Initiatives and Database Director
919-962-0582
ellen_bush@unc.edu

Anna Faison
Digital Marketing Coordinator
919-962-2508
afaison@uncpress.org

Susan Garrett
Sales Manager
919-843-7897
susan_garrett@unc.edu

Gina Mahalek
Director of Publicity
919-962-0581
gina_mahalek@unc.edu

Elizabeth Orange
Marketing Assistant
919-962-2422
elizabeth.orange@uncpress.org

Alison M. Shay
Publicist
919-962-0585
ashay@uncpress.org

Joanne Thomas
Marketing Designer
919-962-0590
joanne_thomas@unc.edu

Design and Production

Kim Bryant
Director of Design and Production
919-962-0571
kim_bryant@unc.edu

Jamison Cockerham
Senior Designer
919-843-8021
jamison_cockerham@unc.edu

Sam Dalzell
Journals and OSPS Project Manager
919-962-0572
sam_dalzell@unc.edu

Madge Duffey
Production Assistant
919-962-0569
madgeduf@email.unc.edu

Rebecca Evans
Senior Designer and Reprints Manager
919-962-0575
rebecca_evans@unc.edu

Michelle Wallen
Production Manager
919-962-0577
michelle_wallen@unc.edu

Accounting

Jami Clay
Controller
919-962-4203
clayj@email.unc.edu

Veronica Fuller
Accounting Assistant
919-962-4204
fullerve@email.unc.edu

Dylan Stroupe
Accounting Associate
919-962-0530
sdylan@email.unc.edu

Journals

Suzi Waters
Journals Manager
919-962-4201
suzi_waters@unc.edu

Information Systems

Tom Franklin
Information Technology Manager
919-962-4196
tom_franklin@unc.edu

Jim Dawson
Computer Network Support Manager
919-962-0331
jim_dawson@unc.edu

Josef Kalna
Desktop Support Specialist & Systems Administrator
919-962-0486
josef_kalna@unc.edu

Longleaf Services

Orders, Customer Service, Credit, and Fulfillment

customerservice@longleafservices.org