Staff Directory

 

General Administration
Acquisitions
Editorial, Design, and Production
Marketing
Accounting
Journals
Information Systems
Customer Service

General Administration

John Sherer
Spangler Family Director
919-962-3748
john.sherer@uncpress.org

Sam Dalzell
OSPS Project Manager
919-962-0572
sdalzell@uncpress.org

Laura Gribbin
Executive Assistant and Advancement Coordinator
919-962-0358
laura.gribbin@uncpress.org

Joanna Ruth Marsland
Director of Development
919-962-0924
joanna.ruth.marsland@uncpress.org

John McLeod
Chief Operating Officer and Director of the Office of Scholarly Publishing Services
919-962-8419
john.mcleod@uncpress.org

Jami Clay
Chief Financial Officer
919-962-4203
jami.clay@uncpress.org

Adele Sommerville
Director of Human Resources
919-966-2908
asommerville@uncpress.org

Acquisitions

UNC Press editors strongly prefer to receive initial inquiries and proposals electronically. We do not accept editorial inquiries by telephone, and unsolicited telephone inquiries will not be returned.

Learn more about our editors on the Meet Our Editorial Staff page.

Mark Simpson-Vos
Wyndham Robertson Editorial Director
mark.simpson-vos@uncpress.org

Lucas Church
Senior Editor
lucas.church@uncpress.org

Andreina Fernandez
Acquisitions Assistant
andreina.fernandez@uncpress.org

María García
Assistant Editor
maria.garcia@uncpress.org

Debbie Gershenowitz
Executive Editor
debbie.gershenowitz@uncpress.org

Cate Hodorowicz
Acquisitions Manager
catherine.hodorowicz@uncpress.org

Elaine Maisner
Executive Editor
elaine.maisner@uncpress.org

Brandon Proia
Executive Editor
brandon.proia@uncpress.org

Andrew Winters
Associate Editor
andrew.winters@uncpress.org

Editorial, Design, and Production

Kim Bryant
Director of Editorial, Design, and Production
919-962-0571
kim.bryant@uncpress.org

Valerie Burton
Project Editor
valerie.burton@uncpress.org

Mary Caviness
Managing Editor
919-962-0545
mary.caviness@uncpress.org

Jamison Cockerham
Senior Designer
919-843-8021
jcockerham@uncpress.org

Madge Duffey
Designer and Production Associate
madge.duffey@uncpress.org

Erin Granville
Assistant Managing Editor
919-962-0366
erin.granville@uncpress.org

Iris Levesque
Senior Project Editor
iris.levesque@uncpress.org

Kate Stack
Journals and Reprints Coordinator
kate.stack@uncpress.org

Lindsay Starr
Art Director
lindsay.starr@uncpress.org

Michelle Wallen
Production Manager
919-962-0577
michelle.wallen@uncpress.org

Marketing

Dino Battista
Assistant Director
Senior Director of Marketing and Digital Business Development
919-962-0579
dino.battista@uncpress.org

Ann Bingham
Exhibits & Awards Manager
919-962-0594
ann.bingham@uncpress.org

Sonya Bonczek
Director of Publicity
919-962-0581
sonya.bonczek@uncpress.org

Ellen C. Bush
Digital Initiatives and Database Director
ellen.bush@uncpress.org

Susan Garrett
Sales Manager
919-843-7897
susan.garrett@uncpress.org

Phill Loken
Associate Digital Marketing Manager
phill.loken@uncpress.org

Elizabeth Orange
Sales Coordinator
919-918-5885
elizabeth.orange@uncpress.org

Peter L. Perez
Director, Public Relations & Communications
919-962-4175
peter.perez@uncpress.org

Alison M. Shay
Publicist
919-962-0585
ashay@uncpress.org

Joanne Thomas
Marketing Designer
joanne.thomas@uncpress.org

Accounting

Dylan Stroupe
Assistant Business Manager
919-962-0530
dylan.stroupe@uncpress.org

Nikki Ellis
Accounts Payable/Accounting Assistant
919-962-0590
nellis@uncpress.org

Veronica Fuller
Accounting Associate
919-962-4204
fuller@uncpress.org

Information Systems

Tom Franklin
Information Technology Manager
919-962-4196
tf@uncpress.org

Josef Kalna
Desktop Support Specialist & Systems Administrator
919-962-0486
josef.kalna@uncpress.org

Longleaf Services

Orders, Customer Service, Credit, and Fulfillment

customerservice@longleafservices.org